Committees, Boards, Commissions, and Authorities are established to assist the Community Council in carrying out its’ responsibilities, to provide quality services to the Tribal membership and to develop, maintain, and protect the assets and interests of the Tribe. Each division is tasked with the following responsibilities:

(A) Act in an advisory capacity to the Community Council, Tribal departments and their programs by recommending policies and procedures, identifying needs, and developing priorities for the Tribe;

(B) Report to the Community Council on problems, activities and other relevant information; and

(C) Undertake any other duties or responsibilities as developed and approved by the Community Council.

The tribe has nine standing committees as follows:

  • Business & Finance
  • Constitution & By-Laws
  • Cultural & Historic Preservation
  • Education & Recreation
  • Enrollment
  • Integrated Resource Management Plan
  • Personnel
  • Planning & Development
  • Social Services Advisory
  • Tribal Housing Authority
  • Tribal Law Enforcement Commission
  • Tuolumne Me-Wuk Indian Health Board

Each of these Committees, Commissions, Boards and Authorities has the authority to appoint temporary “Ad-Hoc” members for completing specialized tasks for the standing division.